I’m not the same

11081112_10204141543767135_6480815939624159829_nMe in front of a door in Tallinn, Estonia, two weeks ago.

I love looking back upon the past and pondering upon life and progress. This year, this has been something I have done more than ever before. Of course it increased a lot when I was 16 and moved abroad. I couldn’t stop thinking of what I had left behind, of what could have been, and so fourth.

Now, in my last year in high school –my senior year– I feel like looking back has been something I have enjoyed doing more than ever before. Because I fee as if for the first time in long, I see results from late nights and the stress of deadlines and fear of making friends. Now, when I see old photos of my self I notice that I am no longer the same and shy person. To realize this, and to feel the tangible growth, feels better than ever before.

Leave a Reply

