Always Like This // Volcanic Activity


Hi guys, I have gathered a few photos from the occasions I visited active volcanoes, or areas affected by volcanic activity.
Upon one occasion it was necessary to wear gas masks due to the toxic air produced by the volcanoes. In the beginning my air mask was nor working properly, so instead of filtering out all the toxic air it became trapped inside of my mask, and I swore I saw my life flash by in review. However, the mask got sorted and I survived, and as proof I snapped a few photos that I sincerely hope you will enjoy.
White Island, New Zealand
White Island, New Zealand
White Island, New Zealand
White Island, New Zealand White Island, New Zealand
White Island, New Zealand
White Island, New Zealand
White Island, New Zealand
White Island, New Zealand
Wai-O-Tapu, New Zealand
Wai-O-Tapu, New Zealand
Wai-O-Tapu, New Zealand
Wai-O-Tapu, New Zealand
Wai-O-Tapu, New Zealand
Wai-O-Tapu, New Zealand
Wai-O-Tapu, New Zealand
Wai-O-Tapu, New Zealand
Wai-O-Tapu, New ZealandSeeing how much affect volcanic activity still has on nature in New Zealand, it becomes easier to imagine why such horrific earthquakes repeatedly occur, especially around the South Island. I am honestly were glad to have been given to opportunity to have seen these amazing places, since they are far away from anything at home in Sweden.

 

Leave a Reply

