New York City!

So, as I said in the previous post I’m just planning to hang around here and basically do nothing. Today I visited Williamsburg in Brooklyn!
Williamsburg- New York CityWilliamsburg- New York City
That area has so many vintage stores- I love it. Some of them are huge as well. Williamsburg- New York CityWilliamsburg- New York City
I didn’t buy a lot though- You know, have that I’ve-been-away-for-six-months-and-now-I-have-to-bring-it-all-home -problem. Williamsburg- New York City
This place had dozens of type writers, it was a bit hard to resist. Williamsburg- New York City
I got something at least. Williamsburg- New York CityWilliamsburg- New York City
These shoes used to be really white back in the days. Williamsburg- New York CityWilliamsburg- New York City
This place had sooo many phones for sale! Williamsburg- New York CityWilliamsburg- New York City
I love small stores filled with old things and random junk. Williamsburg- New York CityWilliamsburg- New York City
Paintings. Williamsburg- New York CityWilliamsburg- New York CityWilliamsburg- New York City
I’ll make sure to buy lots of paintings one day and fill my home with them. Not today though. Luggage and weight problems, remember? Williamsburg- New York CityWilliamsburg- New York City
Ugh, this store was too cute. Williamsburg- New York City
They also had tons of old film photographs. Williamsburg- New York City
.. Which was quite weird to be honest. IMG_0071 copyIMG_0084
And old magazines. IMG_0080 copy.. & Scary dolls. IMG_0073 copyIMG_0065 copyIMG_0088 copy
Beautiful paintings. As I said before though: one day, one day. IMG_0093 copy
I usually try to give the name of places that I mention, but this place was literarily too cool for a name. Not even kidding.
New YorkIMG_0098 copyIMG_0101 copy
Brooklyn has so much good graffiti going on. IMG_0104 copy
Nice indeed. IMG_0108 copyIMG_0115 copyIMG_0121 copyIMG_0127 copy
We went to several other stores as well. IMG_0129 copy
This however, was all that I got. IMG_0130 copy
“Escape from camp 14”, which is a book about the only man in the world who has managed to escape from a North Korean concentration camp. One of my classmates mentioned it last fall, and I’ve been so eager to read it ever since. It’s a pretty thin book, so I’ll probably finish it off before even boarding my plane back home (with other words, I strongly recommend reading it.)

I also got two vinyl tracks, mostly for their aesthetics, and a vintage brooch and a top.IMG_0135 copy
And this is how I looked today.
 
Peace out!

One thought on “New York City!

Leave a Reply

