LAST WEEK IN PHOTOS

So, I finally managed to make to starbucks wifi work! (yeay)
So, here we go. Week 7, in photos.
Boston - Chinese new year
Last Sunday it was Chinese new years! So during the Sunday we went to see a show called ‘Shen Yun’ – which was more than great. It’s about Chinese culture, and I’m normally not very into going to theatres and things like that, but I absolutely adored this one. If I was given the opportunity to go again I would definitely take it.
The show itself is made by 100% Chinese people, but since they all practice ‘Falun Gong’, which is a religion that is strictly banned in China, they’re banned in China. Which is quite ironic since it’s a great show about Chinese culture.
Boston - Chinese new year
Boston - Chinese new year
We went to a Chinese restaurant, and we were very well feed.
Boston - Chinese new year
For dessert we got fortune cookies. ‘Imagination is more important than knowledge’ is what mine said. I like it enough to store it in my wallet as a reminder.
Washington
Then on the Monday we went to… WASHINGTON D.C!
Since our train ride was canceled, we didn’t think we’d be able to go. But instead of leaving on the Sunday we left Monday morning- we missed out on some of our plans, which was very sad, but I think all of us were more happy than anything to be able to take off.
Washington
It’s such a pretty city, and you can see the capital building from almost every street corner.
WashingtonWashingtonWashington
We visited the white house.
WashingtonWashingtonWashington
We visited a museum for indigenous people’s rights, which was more than interesting, and I would have loved to spend some more time in there.
WashingtonWashington
During a rainy night we made our way into a italian restaurant, with the funniest name. I loved it. It had thousands of painting, portraits, photos and decorations among with small lamps on every wall, which made it feel so personal and artsy.
WashingtonWashington
I love how happy my friend Gawa always is.
 Washington
And here she’s in her ninja mask, haha. You have no idea how funny this girl is.
Washington
One of my classmates has the cutest polaroid camera from Urban Outfitters (I think).
Here’s Liam ‘trying’ it. Washington
Emma!
Washington
Anuta! Washington
Here’s what I looked like during that night.
Washington
Some of our food. Washington
We also visited Arlington National Cemetery, which is a cemetery dedicated to old war veterans and many other brave people who died in war. I think they have about 400,000 graves.
Washington
There’s so many flags all over Washington, in every corner. It’s such a big contrast to Sweden where you hardly ever see a Swedish flag.
Washington
We also found some birds to feed, which was a naive idea since they started attacking us after a while. Crazy birds.
Washington
We made our way to this historical place where we ate our sandwiches and felt like Martin Luther King for a short while.
WashingtonWashingtonWashington
WashingtonWe went to get crepes in China town a evening. I don’t think I can remember the last time I had crepes that were this yummy.
WashingtonWe went to the Smithsonian museum of natural history. I loved it. WashingtonWashingtonWashington

I hope you guys had a great week as well.
xx

Leave a Reply

